DIY Coffee Bean Sack Kitchen Curtains

Ya know how sometimes you have things in your house that were basically a “quick fix” and three years later you realize that nothing has changed?
Welcome to my life.
I am a jerry-rigger. And I love decorating and making things, but I’m just not a perfectionist and honestly don’t have the time to make perfect, pinterest-worthy…well, anything really.
Last year, my mom and dad bought me a coffee bean sack at a this cute coffee shop in Concord. It was only 3 dollars, and even though I didn’t know what I was going to do with it, I just had to have it.
So when I saw this DIY coffee bean sack kitchen curtain post on pinterest, it called my name.
The selling point for me was – NO SEWING. All I needed was a couple wooden closet rods, closet rod holders, fabric scraps, scissors and a hot glue gun. So easy!

You can see the instructions from pinterest here.

Here is the final result.

2016-09-27_00012016-09-27_0002

Not bad, right? There are still some things we would like to do in the kitchen (the ceiling and the flooring) but for now, a $16 project is a good way to change things up a bit and make the kitchen look a little more bright and a little more my style.

Leave a Reply

