Let the laundry go

Life has changed quite a bit around here.
My days start earlier, end earlier, are filled with a lot more driving, a lot less AJ, more just-me-and-Ry-time, and lots of soccer.

Things are always crazy this time of year, and we are all adjusting pretty well. It’s been hard to stay consistent with everything that I want to do, so I’ve been working really hard to make sure I don’t fall back on the things that are really important.
My quiet times in the morning have been what keeps me together, and I’m so thankful for the quiet, peaceful, cool mornings.
Sitting on the front porch with a blanket, a cup of coffee and my Bible watching the sun rise is the perfect start to my day.

Listen. There are always going to be more dishes, more cleaning, more laundry, and for all my work-at-home photog moms: more emails, more editing and more marketing!
These days are flying. Just absolutely flying by. I feel like it was just last week, I was packing mittens, snacks, pacifiers and diapers for Saturday morning soccer! And then even more recently that we were playing for rec soccer! And here we going to middle and high school games. It’s too fast. And I would rather be remembered for being totally present with everything going on in my kids lives now, and for being a woman who loved God first, than known for keeping up on all the laundry. Please.

My encouragement to all of you other mommas out there is this:

Let the laundry go before you let your time with God go.

It will be ok. Your laundry will still be there…it will just maybe be piled a little bit higher. It’s fine.
Your time listening to God first thing has to be way more important. It will give you strength, give you peace, give you joy and give you the energy you need to get on with your day and be all that you need to be.

new hampshire sports soccer family photography epping nh

new hampshire sports soccer family photography epping nh

new hampshire sports soccer family photography epping nh

new hampshire sports soccer family photography epping nh

new hampshire sports soccer family photography pca portsmouth christian academy nh

new hampshire sports soccer family photography pca portsmouth christian academy nh

new hampshire sports soccer family photography pca portsmouth christian academy nh

new hampshire sports soccer family photography pca portsmouth christian academy nh

new hampshire sports soccer family photography pca portsmouth christian academy nh

2 thoughts on “Let the laundry go

Leave a Reply

