Mommy Monday ~ The most satisfying job

I am a jack of all trades. I am a daughter, a sister, a wife, an auntie, a Sunday school teacher, a photographer, a blogger, a youth leader, a singer, a writer, conference director, and a few other things thrown in as well. But I have to say that the most satisfying of all my “jobs” has to be being a mom.

I love everything I do. I get so much joy from spending my days with teenagers. I get so much happiness helping my husband, capturing a perfect image, writing blogs that affect many people, singing at funerals and weddings, teaching teenagers how to study God’s Word.

But being a mom is so incredibly satisfying. I love serving my children. I love teaching them. Loving them. Listening to them. Hugging them. Comforting them. Playing with them… I love it all. I don’t take any part of it for granted, because I know that at any time, it could be taken away. I realize that my kids are on loan to me. And I love every second of it.

I was filling out a high school application today (say what?!?!) and I just could hardly even believe what I was doing!  How do I have a boy going into high school? It just doesn’t seem possible.

These boys of mine are growing into men right in front of my eyes. And I could not be more proud. More joyful. More fulfilled. I am so thankful.

2015-06-22_0001 2015-06-22_0002

2 thoughts on “Mommy Monday ~ The most satisfying job

  1. They are so handsome. Inside and out!!! Can’t believe Aj will be in high school in the fall. Not sure how that happened!

    Like

Leave a Reply

