Threads, Kicks and Frosting ~ Chuck Taylors

It’s no secret that I love shoes. All kinds.

One of my favorite classic shoes has got to be Chuck Taylors. I remember having a pair of red high tops when I was in middle school, and then I wore out my blue ones through high school.

You can wear them with jeans, capris or shorts. And then they can be also be worn with a cute maxi skirt, or shorter skirt with leggings. They are so versatile. And super cute and comfy.

You can pick up pretty much any color and style at journey’s, (one of my FAVORITE shoe stores!) or you can get them a little bit cheaper at target. They even have adorable little toddler ones! 

They are the perfect shoe to have in your closet. You can get the slip on style

2015-04-22_0002Or the tie style. Either way, they’re pretty awesome. You should go get some.

2015-04-22_0001

Leave a Reply

