Naaaaat gonna happen!

I’m always tempted to be side tracked. There is always a possibility that something or someone will distract me from what is really important. This is why I am always pushing the importance of godly friends. Friends that have a close, real relationship with God, and who are pushing you to be better, not dragging you down. That’s why I talked about how I don’t have time for lazy friends. I need to move forward. I can’t afford to be stuck. I can’t afford to be worn down, weary and distracted. I just don’t have time to waste…there are too many things God wants me to do.

Today, I am thankful for those godly friends. Who get me in the middle of group texts involving lots of girl talk. Thankful for friends who send me crazy videos of themselves. Thankful for family. Family who laugh, who will pray at the drop of a hat, who will hug me, who will defend me, who will love me no matter what. Oh I am so blessed with so many godly friends who are moving forward. And I am so incredibly blessed with a godly family.

Today was a day filled with potential distractions.
Oh that stupid enemy tried so hard a few times,  but I saw what the he was trying to pull, and I was all like…Nuuhhh Uhhhh! Not on my watch, dude.
Naaaat gonna happen.
I am an overcomer. I am a child of God. I will stay focused. I will not waver. I will not bend or break.
My hope is in God. That’s it. What greater hope could there be? I will blare my Bethel music until the windows break and I will sing out:
Through it all, through it all, my eyes are on you.
Through it all, through it all, it is well. 

Let go, my soul and trust in Him.
The waves and wind still know his name.
It is well with my soul.

Nothing the enemy can try is going to get me down.
It just can’t. I don’t have the time or the patience for it.
Looking forward, not backwards. That is what I’m doing today.
Make sure you are too.
We aren’t even guaranteed our next breath! Why waste it on something that’s not important!
This girl? She is not getting side tracked.
Moving on. Moving on.

2015-04-21_0001

One thought on “Naaaaat gonna happen!

  1. This is amazing. And you are amazing! Talk about fixing your eyes on things above, and not on earthly things!!! So encouraging. And way to not let the enemy not get a win. Naaat gonna happen is right:) xoxoxoxox. And those boys?!!! Seriously!!! How handsome can they be!!!!!! Love those pics!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

