Threads, Kicks and Frosting ~ Give me your make up tips!

Ok. Keeping it real. I love makeup. I am obsessed with these flawless faces that I see gracing my instagram on a daily basis.
But the truth of the matter is, I am clueless when it comes to makeup. I mean, seriously clueless.
Most of the time, I’m fine with it. I don’t really have time and don’t really want to wear a ton of it anyways. I’m a pretty low maintenance person all the way around. But.. I would like to know how to rock it out every once in a while!

So. Here is my daily routine right here.

makeup1

I know, it’s a lot to take in. I mean, imagine how long it must take me to get ready in the morning? But for those times I want to get realllyyy fancy, I add in this..

makeup2So here’s the thing. I am in a wedding next month in Washington, and it is filled to the brim with people who know how to deck.out.their.makeup. I can’t afford to pay to have someone do it for me, but I do want to look like I fit in with the rest of the bridesmaids!

What do you have for me? Tips, easy ways to apply? Good makeup brands? I’m not thrilled with the liquid eyeliner, so I’d love to see some other options. Give me your makeup tips!! 

2 thoughts on “Threads, Kicks and Frosting ~ Give me your make up tips!

  1. Try the NYX jumbo eyeliner pencil in the color “milk” as an eye make up primer. If you cover your lid with it and then apply shadows, it makes the colors pop and your eye shadow will last all day. Also it is only about $6, so much cheaper than most eye primers, and it can also be used on your water line to make your eyes appear bigger if you look tired. Also, if liquid eyeliner is an issue, try liquid eye pen or if you’re going for a more smoky look, use a kohl pencil and blend it out 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

