Threads, Kicks and Frosting ~ Cutting your own bangs.

Ok, ok. So hair isn’t really threads kicks or frosting, but it kind of goes along with everything style, so I decided to include it. I have wanted to cut my bangs for a while, but was kind of afraid to do it. I even took some of my hair that was recently cut from the back and tried to hold it up in front to see what it would look like. ha! Don’t even tell me none of you have ever done something similar! Anyways. I wasn’t going to go to the salon to have it done, because. Hello. Youtube teaches you everything. duh. And if it’s on the internet, it has to be true! Except for how to fix a plumbing problem in your bathroom. I would not suggest you follow that one. At least not without a lot of towels laying around and maybe a dad that you can call on speed dial! (hypothetically speaking, of course.) So. I finally took the plunge and figured, worst case scenario I can just bobby pin them back for the next 6 months until they grow back!

I found this awesome video that explained everything perfectly. I set my phone up on the bathroom sink, and went to town. I am really happy with how they turned out and absolutely love the change! So if you have been thinking about going with bangs? You should totally do it!

2015-01-07_0001

Side note. I will now be blogging only three days a week instead of every week day. My Monday blogs will be parenting posts, Wednesdays will be Threads, Kicks and Frosting, and Fridays will be miscellaneous. Blogging every single day gets really overwhelming sometimes, and after almost 2 years of doing this? I haven’t really seen much of a difference in followers or comments. And isn’t that what life is all about? Who follows and who comments? No? Ok. Well…I’m still going to stick to Monday, Wednesday and Friday posts. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Threads, Kicks and Frosting ~ Cutting your own bangs.

Leave a Reply

