When the computer stops, the work stops

Today has been a full out work day. I’ve been at my computer all day long, only breaking long enough to go grocery shopping, make meals, make an apple pie and go to our church Thanksgiving Eve Service. After I got home from church, I sat at my computer again to try and finish up editing a session and blog for the day.

Then the power went out. The computer shut off, and the snow continued to fall. So I guess it was time for my work to be done. When the computer stops, the work stops. I was literally right in the middle of blogging, and uploading pictures to my post when it stopped.

Instead of more work, I went upstairs and played a game with Adam and the boys. I guess sometimes, enough is enough. So tomorrow I will get upearly, make bread, pack some clothes and head out to my sisters house in Massachusetts for Thanksgiving. I am so looking forward to taking a day off and just enjoying family.

Where are you spending your turkey day?

One thought on “When the computer stops, the work stops

Leave a Reply

